It’s the Little Things in Marriage

IMG_2004

My friend Gint Aras ran my essay on turning off the lights and finding common ground in marriage, Why Won’t My Wife Turn Off the Lights, over at the Marriage section of The Good Men Project. Gint said this: “You’d think there should be a simple answer to the age-old fight between husbands and wives over the use, necessary or not, of household appliances. Personally, I don’t know why my wife leaves the lights on in the basement. I have my theories. Robert Duffer, Families Editor at The Good Men Project, dissects the problem and offers a serene bit of sense.”

Do check it out.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by test on 03/26/2013 - 4:50 PM

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance. I must say you’ve done a amazing
    job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me
    on Chrome. Excellent Blog!

  2. #2 by Robbin on 04/15/2014 - 8:58 AM

    If you want to get a great deal from this post then you have
    to apply these techniques to your won blog.

  3. #3 by download million dollar arm on 04/23/2014 - 11:06 AM

    Right away I am ready to do my breakfast, once
    having my breakfast coming yet again to read additional news.

  4. #4 by castle clash hack free on 05/13/2014 - 7:39 AM

    We absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be
    what precisely I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write
    content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind creating a
    post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write related to here.

    Again, awesome site!

  5. #5 by castle clash cheat on 09/28/2014 - 11:10 PM

    There is a safe zone at the bottom of the screen where Mario can stand without danger of being hurt.
    In Warband there is an all new political system which allows you to engage
    in political intrigue, build up your right to rule,
    marry, create vassals and persuade lords to defect. The story of a fisheries
    scientist forced straight into drafting a harebrained program to introduce salmon fry
    towards the baked riverbeds of the Arabian Peninsula, Salmon Fishing in the Yemen is structured such as a
    romantic comedy, but in fact, its far more slippery than the usual simple tale of opposites appeal to.

Leave a Reply

